Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls "Be Kind" and Tour More!


On January 27th, 2018, Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls announced a new album to be released titled ‘Be More Kind’ along with a full international tour. The tour kicks off on February 2nd in the UK and continues all the way through the first week of December. Their US tour dates begin on May 31st in Detroit, Michigan. Some shows have already sold out, so make sure to go get your tickets now and check in with SoundBite for tour coverage!

English folk singer, Frank Turner, began his music career as a vocalist of a band called Million Dead, but began a solo-acoustic career in 2005, after the band split. He has released six studio albums since then and ‘Be More Kind’ will be the seventh. For studio and live performances, he is accompanied by his backing band, The Sleeping Souls, and they have been working together for a few years now. Frank Turner and members of The Sleeping Souls started making posts on social media in the later part of 2017, hinting they would be releasing new music soon, so the album announcement was highly anticipated by fans! Two songs have already been pre-released and they are titled ‘1933’ and ‘There She Is.’

Here is a full track list of the new album:

  1. Don’t Worry

  2. 1933

  3. Little Changes

  4. Be More Kind

  5. Make America Great Again

  6. Going Nowhere

  7. Brave Face

  8. There She Is

  9. 21st Century Survival Blues

  10. Blackout

  11. Common Ground

  12. The Lifeboat

  13. Get It Right

The full album can be expected to release in Spring of this year.

Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls will also be at Forever Wild Catskill Forest Reserve with Music Masters Camps. They will spend a week there with only a group of 125 people. The focus of the camp is song-writing and everything that comes along in the process of that. Since there is only a small number of tickets being sold, Frank Turner wants to get to know everyone while working on his music, their music and also enjoying the beautiful reserve. The camp will be held July 30th-August 3rd.

Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls have been working hard on the new album, and we are all excited to hear more new music on tour. Here is a list of the tour dates- go get yours before your city sells out!


Coverage by Mia Naome and Photography by Rich Russo

For upcoming events and artists features, follow SoundBite Magazine on InstagramTwitterFacebook, and YouTube. If you would like to be feature your event, art, music, or company on SoundBite Magazine, please contact for features and promotional inquiries